My Last Post

So, who’s excited about easter? Me me me! I just picked up my vegan easter eggs from the shop this morning (okay okay…Hubby and I skipped on the eggs in favour of a 15 pack of Sweet Williams chocolate bunnies – which we will devour entirely by ourselves come easter morning!) In more exciting news, today I have met our lovely new Shop Assistant, Supi,  who is helping me out and training on my last Saturday here ever. Pop down and say hi if you can!

Our easter eggs are not online yet but watch the “special occasions” page because they should be up in the next week. We still have plenty of stock: extra dark eggs, eggs with dipped ginger, dried apricots or chocolate bunnies on the inside, “milk” chocolate bunnies and sugar-free eggs. They come in all sorts of lovely colourful foils so make sure you get in on time to choose your favourite colour! We also have Schoc hot cross bun chocolate which is a real treat if you need an easter-flavoured pick me up.

I will keep it short and sweet today but there are just a few things I want to say. First of all, thank you so much to SAFE for all of the amazing work that they do and for being a great employer over the last year! Also, I would like to thank the previous Shop Manager, Sara, who taught me everything there is to know about being an awesome retail salesperson. I also want to thank our new Shop Manager, Eve, who has been a breath of fresh air and has made some amazing changes to the shop. Lastly, thank you to all the readers of the blog – it has been so wonderful to see that so many of you are interested in such a wide variety of vegan haps: recipes, events, the shop, SAFE and everything else. I have had a real blast working here over the last year and will leave this weekend feeling very happy that the shop will be left in great hands.

Thank you everyone & enjoy your awesome vegan easter!

 

This entry was posted in Today in the Shop and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

